The Salt Lake Board of Realtors® serves a four-fold mission: government advocacy, knowledge, communication, and service. Committees help the Board accomplish this mission. Realtor® and affiliate members are encouraged to volunteer to serve on one or more of the Board’s committees.

Committee Sign-Up Day is held each November at the Realtor® Campus. This year it will take place on Wednesday, November 17 (11AM-1PM). Volunteers are encouraged to come talk with committee chairs and sign up in person. Some committees are limited in size and some assignments are available by appointment only. Specific details for each committee are provided below. When volunteers join a committee, they commit to serve on that committee for one calendar year (January – December). Missing more than 3 committee meetings in a year will disqualify volunteers from counting committee service for that year on awards applications.
*Limited in size
The Affiliates Advisory Board is a 14-member, appointed panel of affiliate industry leaders, who have been actively involved with the Salt Lake Board of Realtors® for a minimum of two years. This committee represents all affiliate members of the Salt Lake Board of Realtors®. There are specific requirements that must be met in order to qualify for service on this committee. AAB 2021 CONTACT LIST

2021 Chair: Kimberly Hendry
Staff Liaison: Lynn Anderson ([email protected])

*Limited in size
SLBR Charities is a 501(c)(3) that supports charity events to serve the community. This committee is also tasked with awarding $5,000 American Dream Grants to clients of Realtor® members.

2021 Chair: Jolene Lehman
Staff Liaison: Lynn Anderson ([email protected])

The Education Committee sets the criteria for the selection and development of new courses for the Board. They evaluate existing courses and instructors and organize special educational events to be held throughout the year.

2021 Chair: Chrisanne Sueltz
Staff Liaison: Marissa Lawrence ([email protected])

The Government Affairs Committee is responsible for:
  • examining all proposed legislation or ordinances of local, state or national interests that affect real property or the rights to private ownership and free enterprise
  • recommending any necessary actions regarding such proposed legislation or ordinances to the Board of Directors
  • being aware of and participating in (when possible) all matters affecting local zoning and planning procedures, practices, or regulations relating to the real estate and allied industries
  • working closely with the Utah Association of Realtors®
  • overseeing fundraising programs for RPAC (Realtors® Political Action Committee)

2021 Chair: Lori Khodadad
Staff Liaison: Marcus Jessop ([email protected])

*Limited in size. To serve on this committee, candidates must demonstrate at least 5 years of being actively engaged in the real estate industry as an agent or broker.
The purpose of the Grievance Committee is to make preliminary evaluations of complaints against members to determine whether the complaint warrants further consideration by a hearing panel of the Professional Standards Committee.

2021 Chair: Jessica Terry
Staff Liaison: Holly Rawson ([email protected])

For detailed information about the following committees, please reach out to the listed contacts. They will also assist you with registration.
- National Association of Hispanic Real Estate Professionals (NAHREP): David Senior ([email protected]) and Morelza Boratzuk ([email protected])
- Residential Real Estate Council (RRC) / Certified Residential Specialist (CRS): Jennifer Kikel-Lynn ([email protected])
- Women's Council of Realtors® (WCR): Makenzie Cooley ([email protected])

*Limited in size; by appointment; must serve on Grievance Committee first
Members of the Professional Standards Committee are selected to serve on hearing panels to arbitrate disputes arising out of real estate transactions and to hear matters of alleged ethical and/or professional misconduct by members of the Salt Lake Board of Realtors®. All members of this committee must have previously served on the Grievance Committee.

2021 Chair: Cristina Silva
Staff Liaison: Holly Rawson ([email protected])

The Realtor® Commercial Alliance assists commercial Realtor® members with growing advocacy, education, and market research needs. It is accredited with NAR Commercial, the commercial real estate division of the National Association of Realtors®.

2021 Chair: Ken Holman
Staff Liaison: Matt Clewett ([email protected])

The purpose of the Young Professionals Network (a charter of the National Association of Realtors®) is to provide networking, social, and educational opportunities to young Realtors®, paving a path to success and innovative growth in the real estate profession. This organization also serves as a mentoring network between seasoned agents and new real estate professionals.

2021 Chair: Michael (Mo) Aller
Staff Liaisons: Kelsey Hancock ([email protected])


Committee Sign Up

    Please note: Some committees are limited in size. Members will be notified upon selection to a committee.